Key to life 

It was a vivid dreamOf morning hours

He came in

With a key of my life. 

He offered me 

But didn’t let go. 

I followed him

Out in a meadow. 

Dear birdie

He said- I know you wish to fly

Have it your way you will be soaring in the sky 

But your shoulder is burdened

With weights of the life

You can’t just cut them off with a knife. 

Every person you love

Every pain you feel

Every person you care

Every wound you heal

Bound you to earth

Substitutes for your dearth 

And my love

I can’t give you

A key to your life

But i must not forget 

To tell you that if you can find Happiness within you

 Then it will suffice. 

Leave a Reply

