Gloomy day 

A gloomy day. I wish.

I could just drown myself in the bucket of water.

Or peel my skin off,

i don’t wana be in my skin and bones.

I can shoot a bullet in my brain

Or just somehow not be me.

Can i?

Can i stop being me.
Destroying yourself is so easy. You don’t even see it coming.

Few wrong decisions and boom!

You are in pieces.

Gather them can you?

Every little piece of yourself?

From the tiniest to the largest?

Put them together with a cellotape or glue?

Sew them with a thread?

But what can you do if the strings keep breaking?

How many times can you tie a knot?
Another glomy day

I feel its growing

The darkness inside me.

I feel myself turning

Colder and colder.

I feel my voice turning into whispers.

I feel the earth below me shaking.
Just one more day

I promise myself.

It gets better isn’t a lie.

Just one more day.

It will change i swear.

Either into bearable

Or it will cease to matter.

In both, it will get better.

Another gloomy day dies

And i survive.

Leave a Reply

